教育工作者禪修營 2024 – 出路在內

一行禪師在2013年於香港教育大學教育界正念日中,教授如何使用小韾

 (photo by Kelvin Cheuk)

禪修營的主題是「出路在內」。

是次禪修營是希望帶領大家返回自己,深入觀察自已的身體、感受、情緒和思想。從這個深觀,讓我們看到自己面對挑戰的原因,並找到應對和克服這些挑戰的方法。此次禪修活動歡迎在教育和培訓工作的朋友參加,包括教師、學校輔導員、培訓師以及正式或非正式教育和培訓組織的工作人員。

一行禪師(Thay)分別於 2007、2010 和 2013 年在香港教育大學(前香港教育學院)舉辦了「正念教育日」。禪師及梅村僧團把正念帶入教育中,並成立「覺醒學校」(Wake-Up School 只有英文內容),為教師制定了正念培訓計畫。「覺醒學校」的目標是協助教育工作者照顧自己,培養內心的平靜與幸福,從而影響他們的學生和同工。詳細的「覺醒學校」計劃可以在《快樂教師改變世界》(英文 “Happy Teachers Change the World.”暫未有中文譯本)一書中了解到。

在禪修營中,我們可以有機會學習正念 — 停止,平靜自己,和向內深入觀察,滋養我們早已經擁有的平安喜樂。我們將學習正念作為一種生活方式,不論我們做什麼,如呼吸、行走、進食、微笑……,都是正念的藝術。我們享受我們周圍美麗的天空、樹木、步行徑和花朵。我們將聆聽佛法講座並參與佛法分享,分享如何充實地活在當下,培養大家的同在,使我們的存在成為對老師和學生們的珍貴禮物。

暫定日程如下:

日期/時間 七月卅一日,星期三 八月一日,星期四 八月二日,星期五 八月三日,星期六 八月四日,星期日
5:15 起床
6:00 坐禪,室內禪行及讀經 戶外行禪,坐禪及享用早餐
7:00 十項正念運動及行禪
8:00 早餐
9:15 工作禪 工作禪
10:30 佛法開示 問 與 答
12:30 午餐

午餐

再會

回家繼續我們的修習

14:00 深度放鬆
15:00 報到 小組分享
16:45 運動 遠足 運動 / 個人咨詢
18:00 晚餐
19:30 佛法開示 坐禪及「接觸大地」介紹 「五項正念修習」介紹 「重新開始」介紹及修習
21:30 休息 – 止語

禪營以英語主講,輔以粵語翻譯。

住宿及費用:僅限於宿舍房。參加者將被安排寺內宿舍床位(雙層床)及附近的寺院。宿舍會有枕頭、床單和被毯供應。

費用每人為(港元):

住宿類別 (五日四夜) 宿舍 (HKD)
成人 2,500.00

工作禪:禪修營活動將於寺院內進行,所有準備工作及煮食均由法師及義工擔任,因此需要參加者協助分擔工作,例如:安排禪堂及飯堂座位、於餐後洗鍋子盤子⋯⋯等。參加者會分組至不同的佛法分享小組,並與同組朋友一起參與工作禪。

報名方式:請按「報名連結」。名額先到先得,額滿即止。成功報名者將在三個工作天內收到電郵,內含付款詳情。報名以收妥費用作。請於收到電郵後一星期內繳費,回覆電並附上入數紙。否則,你的報名會落入候補名單。

報名截止日期:2024 年 7 月 24 日。已報名及收到確認電郵後需要取消報名,需繳交20%行政費用。2024年7月24日後撤銷報名,已繳交之費用將不予退還。如有查詢,請通過電子郵件與我們聯繫:retreats@pvfhk.org .

如成功登記報名後,發覺報名內容有錯漏,請電郵至 retreats@pvfhk.org 通知我們。勿再次填寫報名表

請注意:我們會以電郵作為溝通方法。請留意你的電郵郵箱,以免錯失訊息。

 

 

願意收到香港梅村舉辦的共修及活動資訊嗎?

Educators Retreat 2024 – The Way Out Is In

Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh taught how to invite the small bell at the Day of Mindfulness for Educators,
Education University of Hong Kong 2013 (photo by Kelvin Cheuk)

 

The theme of the retreat is The Way Out is In, which guides us to go back to ourselves, to look deeply into our body, feelings, emotions, and thoughts. Looking deeply from within, we can see causes of challenges that we are facing and find ways to cope and overcome them. This retreat is open to those who are involved in teaching and training, including teachers, school counsellors, trainers and staff of formal or informal educational and trainings organizations.

Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh (Thay) held a Day Of Mindfulness for Educators at Education University of Hong Kong (formerly Hong Kong Institute of Education) in 2007, 2010 and 2013. As an effort to bring mindfulness into education, Thay and the Plum Village Sangha established the Wake-Up School initiative and set up a structured mindfulness training program for teachers. The objectives of the Wake-Up school is to help educators take care and cultivate peace and happiness within themselves in order to help their students and colleagues to do the same. A detailed Wake-Up School program was written in the book “Happy Teachers Change the World.”

In this retreat, we will have the chance to learn teachings and practices of mindfulness to stop and calm ourselves, to look deeply from within, to cultivate peace and happiness, which already existing in us. We will practice mindfulness as a way of life, where everything we do like breathing, walking, eating, smiling …. is an act of mindfulness. We will enjoy the beautiful sky, the trees, the walking path, the flowers around us. We will listen to Dharma talks and participated in group sharing on how to live fully in the present moments, to deal with negative emotions, and to cultivate togetherness, making our presence a precious gift to teachers and students alike.

The tentative schedule is as follows:

Date/Time

Wed.  31 Jul

Thur.  01 Aug

Fri. 02 Aug

Sat. 03 Aug

Sun. 04 Aug

5:15

 

Wake Up

6:00

 

Sitting & Slow Walking & Reading Discourse

Outdoor walking, sitting & breakfast

7:00

 

10 Mindful Movements & Walking Meditation

8:00

 

Breakfast

9:15

 

Working Meditation

10:30

Dharma Talk

Questions & Answers

12:30

Lunch

 

Lunch

Closing Circle
Fare well & Happy Continuation of the practice at home

14:00

15:00 – 17:30

Registration Check-In

Total Relaxation

15:00

Group sharing

16:45

Exercise

Hiking

Exercise / Consultation

18:00

Dinner

19:30

Dharma Talk

Sitting mediation – Touching the Earth

Five Mindfulness Trainings Presentation

Beginning Anew

21:30

Rest – Noble Silence

 

Retreat will conducted in English with Cantonese translation.

Accommodation and cost: Accommodation for this retreat is limited to dormitory-room. Participants will behoused in dormitories (bunk beds).  Pillows, bed-linens, and blankets are provided.  The cost per person islisted below (in HK Dollars).

Room Type (5 days, 4 nights) Dormitory (HKD)
Adults 2,500.00

Working Meditation: Because the retreat is held in the monastery, all the preparation and cooking will be done by the monastics and some volunteers. During the retreat, we need help from participants in preparation works like: setting up the meditation hall and dining hall, washing up after meals… Participants will be grouped into Dharma discussion groups and will work together in the same groups to help in the retreat.

How to register: Please click “Registration Linkage” button which is on a first-come-first served basis.  For means of payment, details will be sent along with the acknowledgement of registration email to those who completed online registration, within three working days.  Please make payment within five days after you received the email and attached your pay-in-skip copy by return.  If payment is not received on or before your payment closing date, your registration will be cancelled.

If you find our there is mistake on your registration after submitted, please email to retreats@pvfhk.org and tell us the updated data.  Please do not register again.

Closing date for registration: July 24, 2024. Payment is not refundable for cancellation after July 24, 2024. Cancelation is subject to a 20% cancellation fee. For enquiries, please contact us by e-mail: retreats@pvfhk.org .

Please note:  we shall communicate with you via email. Please check your email mailbox regularly as not missing any message.

Like to receive news about Plum Village HK coming practices and events?